Sirona scanners, software and devices

The merger of DENTSPLY International and Sirona Dental Systems created what is now the world's largest manufacturer of dental technology and products: Dentsply Sirona.

Dentsply Sirona's product portfolio includes dental and oral health products for dental care, CAD/CAM restoration systems (CEREC and inLab), dental prosthesis products, intraoral scanners, panoramic and 3D X-rays, treatment units, handpieces, hygiene systems and special dental products for orthodontics, endodontics and implants.
 

CEREC und inLab

CEREC is the Sirona CAD / CAM solution for practices. Intraoral scanners, software, milling systems, sintering ovens and materials are coordinated with one another.

Through an interface to the Sirona inLab system - the CAD/CAM solution for dental laboratories - data generated by the intraoral scanner can easily be transmitted from the practice to the laboratory. The Sirona inLab system can also be used to scan analog models. Dentsply Sirona offers a desktop scanner for this purpose. Dental frameworks can then be designed using the inLab software and implemented using the inLab milling machine. 

The inLab system also offers the option of stl output. So you are free to choose your manufacturing center. We at CADdent can also process the data from your Sirona inLab system.

inLab CAD software

With the inlab 18 CAD software, Sirona has responded more to the needs of dental laboratories than with the previous versions of the dental CAD software. Dentsply Sirona's target group is primarily practitioners. In order to simplify the entire workflow for dentists and thus also communication with the dental laboratory, Dentsply Sirona also offers dental laboratories support with the inLab system. In this way, the group provides another piece of the puzzle for a smooth process for the manufacture of dentures. With the help of Sirona Connect, since the inLab CAD software 18.0, inLab laboratories can also be linked to CAD/CAM processes.

Sirona inLab software modules

This module already offers the possibility of realizing many structures in digital dental technology. The indications range from inlays, onlays, veneers, monolithic crowns, bridges and copings to bridge frameworks and models. Tooth databases and a virtual articulator as well as gingival elements are also available. Even with the basic version, laboratories have access to the Sirona Connect Case Center.

In addition to the structures from the basic module, screwed bridges and bars on multi-unit abutments, custom abutments, directly screwed bridges and bars on implant level and drilling templates can be designed with it.

The basic version is also required for this software module. This enables laboratories to model full dentures, partial frameworks RPD, customized impression trays, splints, telescopics, bars and customized attachments with original construction elements.

For the best possible integration of all system elements, Dentsply Sirona offers the interface module with a license for all available interfaces, which enables open data to be processed and exported.

OUR CONCLUSION

The Dentsply Sirona inLab system is good if you want a quick and easy-to-use interface to your dentists who use the CEREC system. With the help of Sirona Connect, data from the intraoral scanner can also be converted into open data and processed further with other systems. The CEREC and inLab systems are integrated, coordinated solutions that work when the entire workflow is covered by them. In principle, it is also possible to work with CEREC and inLab if only individual elements from the system are used, but these no longer interlock so well and the administrative effort is therefore higher.

Are you looking for a new scanner or new software? Then read our articles on 3Shape and exocad.

Would you like a personal consulting? Call us! Our experts will be glad to advise you!

Sirona Scanner, Software und Geräte

Durch die Fusion von DENTSPLY International und Sirona Dental Systems entstand der heute weltweit größte Hersteller für Dentaltechnik und -produkte: Dentsply Sirona. 

Das Produktportfolio von Dentsply Sirona umfasst Zahn- und Mundgesundheitsprodukte, für die zahnärztliche Versorgung, CAD/CAM-Restaurationssysteme (CEREC und inLab), Zahnersatzprodukte, intraorale Scanner, Panorama- und 3D-Röntgen, Behandlungseinheiten, Handstücke, Hygienesysteme und zahnärztliche Spezialprodukte für Kieferorthopädie, Endodontie und Implantate.
 

CEREC und inLab

CEREC ist die Sirona CAD/CAM Lösung für Praxen. Dabei sind Intraoralscanner, Software, Fräsanlagen, Sinteröfen und Materialien aufeinander abgestimmt. 

Durch eine Schnittstelle zum Sirona inLab System – die CAD/CAM Lösung für Dentallabore – können Daten, die über den Intraoralscanner generiert werden, leicht von der Praxis an das Labor übermittelt werden. Aber auch das Scannen analoger Modelle ist mit Hilfe des Sirona inLab Systems möglich. Hierfür bietet Dentsply Sirona einen Desktop Scanner. Zahntechnische Gerüste können anschließend über die inLab Software designed und mit Hilfe der inLab Fräsen umgesetzt werden. 

Das inLab System bietet zudem auch die Möglichkeit einer stl-Ausgabe. So sind sie frei in der Wahl Ihres Fertigungszentrums. Auch wir bei CADdent können die Daten aus Ihrem Sirona inLab System verarbeiten.

inLab CAD Software

Mit der inlab 18 CAD Software ist Sirona stärker auf die Bedürfnisse der Dentallabore eingegangen als mit den Vorgängerversionen der dentalen CAD Software. Die Zielgruppe von Dentsply Sirona sind in erster Linie Behandler. Um den gesamten Workflow für Zahnärzte und damit auch die Kommunikation mit dem Dentallabor zu vereinfachen, bietet Dentsply Sirona mit dem inLab System aber auch Dentallaboren Unterstützung. So liefert der Konzern ein weiteres Puzzleteil für einen reibungslosen Prozess zur Herstellung von Zahnersatz. Mit Hilfe von Sirona Connect können also seit der inLab CAD Software 18.0 auch inLab Labore mit CAD/CAM Prozessen verknüpft werden.

Sirona inLab Software Module

Bereits mit diesem Modul bietet sich die Realisierungsmöglichkeit vieler Strukturen in der digitalen Zahntechnik. Die Indikationen reichen dabei von Inlays, Onlays, Veneers, monolithischen Kronen, Brücken und Käppchen bis hin zu Brückengerüsten und Modellen. Dabei stehen auch Zahndatenbanken und ein virtueller Artikulator sowie Gingivaelemente zu Verfügung. Schon mit der Basisversion haben Labore Zugang zum Sirona Connect Case Center. 

Zusätzlich zu den Strukturen aus dem Basis-Modul können verschraubte Brücken und Stege auf Mulit-Unit Abutments, individuelle Abutments, direkt verschraubte Brücken und Stege auf Implantatniveau und Bohrschablonen designed werden.

Auch für dieses Software Modul ist die Basis-Version Voraussetzung. Hiermit haben Labore die Möglichkeit Totalprothesen, Modellguss, individuelle Abformlöffel, Schienen, Teleskope, Stege und individuelle Teilungsgeschiebe mit Original-Konstruktionselementen zu modellieren.

Für eine bestmögliche Integration aller Systemelemente bietet Dentsply Sirona das Schnittstellen-Modul mit einer Lizenz für alle verfügbaren Schnittstellen, die es ermöglicht offene Daten zu verarbeiten und zu exportieren. 

UNSER FAZIT

Das Dentsply Sirona System inLab ist gut, wenn Sie eine schnelle und einfach handzuhabende Schnittstelle zu Ihren Behandlern möchten, die das CEREC System nutzen. Daten aus dem Intraoralscanner können mit Hilfe von Sirona Connect aber auch in offene Daten umgewandelt und mit anderen Systemen weiterverarbeitet werden. Die Systeme CEREC und inLab sind integrierte aufeinander abgestimmte Lösungen, die funktionieren, wenn der gesamte Workflow darüber abgedeckt wird. An sich ist die Arbeit mit CEREC und inLab auch dann möglich, wenn nur einzelne Elemente aus dem System verwendet werden, diese greifen dann allerdings nicht mehr so gut ineinander und der Verwaltungsaufwand wird damit höher.

Sie sind gerade auf der Suche nach einem neuen Scanner oder einer neuen Software? Dann lesen Sie doch auch unsere Beiträge zu 3Shape und exocad.

Sie wünschen eine persönliche Beratung? Rufen Sie uns an, unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne!